Jamaica has a travel requirement in place for Yellow Fever. All persons older than one year, who are travelling from a country where there is a risk of Yellow Fever transmission, and persons who are transiting through a country with risk of Yellow Fever transmission for more than twelve hours, are required to show proof of vaccination against Yellow Fever before entering the country.

  1. Nationals of the following countries need to show proof of vaccination against Yellow Fever: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela
  2. No travel requirements for Malaria. However, persons arriving from countries endemic for Malaria will be interviewed at the Health Desk at the airport. Persons who are arriving from countries with risk for transmission of other Diseases of Public Health concern will be treated as per any restrictions / instructions in place at the time from the Ministry of Health.